Blogia
ICTs applied to translation and teaching of languages

Roquetas de Mar

Roquetas de Mar

The place where I usually spend the summer holidays is Roquetas de Mar placed in Almería. It has got 71,000 inhabitants. It is a big coastal village where there are many tourists since the beaches are very good.

It is calculated that Roquetas is visited annually by more than 500,000 persons. It is a calm place, but in the nights there is a zone in the port to have fun, where all the young people meet.The celebrations and festivals in the harbour in honour of Saint Ana and the virgin of Carmen are the most important ones celebrated here.

There is so much to do in Roquetas!. What I like most is the sports centre where I practise football and more sport activities with boys of even other countries. I also like the two big shopping malls with many shops and snack bars. Nevertheless, I dislike crowded beaches because they are oppressive.

I think that there are no monuments but I am not sure. The people are friendly, very kind and open. I believe that you should visit this wonderful place.

0 comentarios